3 Things I did after The Universe took a sh*t on my life

Missguided Manifestor
4 min readOct 9, 2020

Almost close to a year and a half ago my life blew up in front of my face. I went through the most incredible pain I ever knew and lost every sense of direction I thought I had. From that pain I learned 3 things that I make sure to remember every now and then.

1. Find your North Star

After your life blows up, chances are you hit rock bottom. And if there’s anyone out there who has been at rock bottom, they will understand how hard it is to pick yourself up and move on from the pile of misery and regret you feel stuck in.

But once you wallow enough in your pile of misery and your thoughts of regret, you must find your North Star. What I mean by North Star is your new foundation, your new direction and pillars of life. With every rock bottom you hit in life, you get a new opportunity to start over and leave your mistakes in the past- where they belong.

Personally, I tried a bunch of different things before finding what worked for me. At first I tried going to church and speaking to a pastor. It helped for a while to talk to someone who was kind and wise and from there I made my way into reading articles on Medium.com.

I found comfort in relatability after reading Charlamagne Tha God’s first article and went on to find writers like…

--

--

Missguided Manifestor

An aspiring Real Estate Developer, Entrepreneur, and Writer.